Loading Events

« All Events

Certified Solution Partner Training – AVoIP and RF Training – March 18, 2021

March 18 @ 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Certified Solution Partner Training

AV over IP and RF Training

signal_sessions_green_icon_55px
  • WHO:

    Art Weeks, Director of Product Management
    Jay Bolster, Support Engineer & Training Manager

  • WHAT:

    AV over IP and RF Modulator Training

  • WHEN:

    March 18, 2021
    (The third Thursday of each month.)

  • TIME:

    10:00AM EST (3:00PM GMT) - start
    01:30PM EST (6:30PM GMT) - end

    Part 1 is approximately 2.5 hours
    Part 2 is approximately 1.0 hour

  • WHERE:

    Virtual Training via Zoom

AGENDA

Part 1 - AV over IP Simplified (3.5 hours)

Earn 2.5 CTS Credits with Art Weeks, Director of Product Management for ZeeVee.

  • Become an AV over IP Expert

    • Learn how to install, configure and manage an AV over IP system with hands-on training in a one-day training session.

  • Who Should Attend:

    • ZeeVee has designed the program to help educate system integrators and AV installers on the new technologies available to enable IP-based media distribution solutions.

  • Course Description:

    • The training course will be structured around active user involvement, with an emphasis on participant interaction and hands-on learning. The course covers the basics of IP as an introductory phase – covering topics such as the 7-layer OSI reference model, IP addressing and switching technologies. The course then provides hands-on training with the ZeeVee ZyPer4K digital distribution system. Attendees physically interact with the ZyPer4K equipment to install, configure, and deploy a fully functional IP video distribution system.

Part 2 - RF Modulator Training

Earn 1.0 AVIXA CTS Credits with Jay Bolster, ZeeVee Training Manager & Support Engineer for ZeeVee.

Details

Date:
March 18
Time:
10:00 am - 1:30 pm
Event Category:

Venue

FL United States